Skip to main content
Hon. Douglas Ete
Hon. Jackson Fiulaua
Hon. Peter Kenilorea Jr.
Hon. Danny Philip
Hon. Matthew Cooper Wale

This committee is basically responsible for reviewing the Constitution regularly. Once they have done their review, they usually advise the government on the changes that they see as necessary. They also request written submissions from members of the public, whether it be individuals or groups that have an interest in the proposed changes.

This committee not only reviews the Constitution, but they also deal with the issues arising from the use, abuse or misuse of constitutional powers, rights and responsibilities. Standing Order 71A

10th Parliament Constitution Review Committee

9th Parliament Constitution Review Committee

8th Parliament Constitution Review Committee